IamsotiredthatIhavewoolinmyheadandthusIcan’tthinkofanamesoplissoblige.

Asked someone to marry you? Innocent. that is if Soumitra Chattopadhay,Christian Bale, Hugh Jackman, Robert Downie Jr., Arvind Swami, SRK in DDLJ,Amitabh Bacchan in Deewar…<insert a million other names>..in photos or on screen don’t count.

Ever kissed someone of the same sex? Guilty. We Indians don’t discriminate between a kiss and a peck. There’s even a single name for it-“chumu”/”chumma” (considering in Hindi and Bengali that it 🙂 )

Danced on a table in a bar? Na re bhai! Eto drunk o hoye jaina! (no brother! Never been this drunk)

Ever told a lie? Guilty. what did you think?

Had feelings for someone whom you can’t have back? Read answer to question 1 and bear with my neurosis.

Kissed a picture? Guilty. of course. Last time I saw Christian Bale on screen, my hormones went more than a little haywire. 😀

Slept in until 5 PM? yes. duh!

Fallen asleep at work/school? Guilty.

Held a snake? Innocent. Have tried to make friends with one,I’ve been told. no go spin a tale around this.

Been suspended from school? Innocent. from a particular period? guilty. several times.

Worked at a fast food restaurant? Innocent.

Stolen from a store? Innocent. Have contemplated though.

Been fired from a job? Innocent. Guilty. if tutions count.

Done something you regret? Guilty.AMi ki nyaka angel naki?? (Am I an angel?nyaka=sissy in a very very derogatory tone. )

Laughed until something you were drinking came out your nose? Guilty. eewk.

Caught a snowflake on your tongue? Guilty. Yumthang. Katao. Sikkim. 2005.

Kissed in the rain? Innocent. I am generally found in a state of extreme disarray,managing umbrella,bags,hair,muttering curses, getting splashed and looking ready to cry at the slightest provocation.

Sat on a roof top? Guilty. Ki inane!

Sang in the shower? Guilty. I always do.

Been pushed into a pool with all your clothes on? Innocent.

Shaved your head? Innocent! Whew!

Had a boxing membership? dorkar poreni. (There was no need). To pay for it. My brother served as my favorite punchbag and I had returned the favor generously.

Made a girlfriend cry? Guilty.

Been in a band? Innocent. I can’t sing for nuts okay?

Shot a gun? Guilty

Donated Blood? Innocent.

Eaten alligator meat? Innocent. yuck!

Eaten cheesecake? Guilty. I am tired of duh-ing.

Still love someone you shouldn’t? Of course not.

Have/had a tattoo? Innocent. Btw, do the tattoos that used to come  free with Bubble Count? Then a million times guilty.and a big DUH.

Been too honest? Guilty.

Ruined a surprise? Guilty.

Ate in a restaurant and got really bloated that you couldn’t walk afterward? Guilty. Gluttony is a part of my identity.

Erased someone in your friends list? Hann re bhai! guilty.

Dressed in a woman’s clothes (if you’re a guy) or man’s clothes (if you’re a girl)? Guilty. I loved wearing my dad’s shirts.

Joined a pageant? Innocent. Remember, gluttony is my other name?

Been told that you’re handsome or beautiful by someone who totally meant what they said? Guilty. I suppose. *blush*

Had communication with your ex? Guilty.

Got totally drunk on the night before exam? Innocent. I am usually too hyper anyway.

Got totally angry that you cried so hard? Innocent. I never cry when I am angry. I go destructive and really really mean. bhoy peyona bhoy peyona tomay ami marbo na! (I suck at translations and this last line is from a poem by Sukumar Ray. I can’t dare translate.I rest my case)

 Sorry if the post name looks like an optical illusion test. Go figure it out and win extra brownie points!

One response to “IamsotiredthatIhavewoolinmyheadandthusIcan’tthinkofanamesoplissoblige.

Leave a Reply

