The parents left for Puri this evening. As my mother continued waving wildly till the cab went out of sight, I realised just how horribly I am going to miss them. Even if it’s just for a few days. Just how much I don’t want them out of my life. And just how horribly I am attached to them. Sorry, I am no good with emotions. You can call me a regular philistine in this department. And yeah, I am silly enough to kind of tear up at this moment. I mean it’s not like they’re gone for a month or something. It’s their 25th wedding anniversary and they’re headed for the place where they went for their honeymoon :). It’s like the most romantic thing ever. But then, my parents are the most romantic couple I have seen. Even today, when my Dad comes back home from the office my mom’s eyes lit up and she smiles and it at peace with the world. I couldn’t speak properly over the phone because hell yeah, I would have sounded rather upset, my mom would have understood right away and there you go, they’d have taken the next train home even before reaching the place. I am happy. Really.

I love you both. Thank you for accepting me the way I am, difficult, bizarre, boring, whatever. Thank you for staying together and help me believe in families.

I am tearing up again. I don’t believe this.

Leave a Reply

