Mushpost

All it takes is a song called Iris by a band called Goo Goo Dolls, a certain Eva Cassidy singing Songbird in a lilting soulful voice, a certain old man with scruffy beard and all who goes by the name of John Denver, crooning a certain Annie’s Song in the delightfully country-ish voice of his, a cynic shouting at a pissed-off woman…..I love that you get cold when it’s 71 degrees out. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle above your nose when you’re looking at me like I’m nuts. I love that after I spend the day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible…. a  foolish man named Mark showing poster boards to a woman one Christmas evening with the words….With any luck, by next year – I’ll be going out with one of these girls……..But for now, let me say – Without hope or agenda – Just because it’s Christmas – And at Christmas you tell the truth – To me, you are perfect – And my wasted heart will love you -…..to reduce me to a pool of mush. As much as I hate to admit,given the inconvenience of the moment(there’s a power cut and this laptop badly needs to be formatted),I am a very big pool of mush.Missing Christmas evenings all of a sudden.And the blue car.

…..Merry Christmas…

p.s: I am not really insane. I just behave like one sometimes.It’s these bleddy mushy stuffs you see,something I try to stay away from and inevitably come back to.And yes,I too need Kate and Leo as well you wee motherless mongrel.

3 responses to “Mushpost

Leave a Reply

